Last First Day. Ever.

Tomorrow is my last first day of school, ever.

If that isn’t terrifying, than I don’t know what is.

It’s insane to think that in a few short months that I’ll be saying goodbye to a place that I have called home for the past three years. There is still so much I want to do before I leave.

For example, I have never been to Woodstock. Do you know how crazy that is since I am a half hour away from there?!

I’m looking forward to making memories with friends that I will carry with me for the rest of my life, like celebrating my 21st birthday next month.

I have a lot of goals and ambitions for this semester. I plan on using all the resources I have while I still can. I want to start using the newly renovated library more and maybe (MAYBE) sign up for a trainer at the gym.  And I want to start posting regulating on this blog. I have Wednesdays to myself, hence why I’m writing this, and I think it would help me not stay in bed and watch Family Guy all day. Instead, I can stay in  bed and blog or shoot a video.

Which brings me to my next thing, I have a video I shot that I’m almost done editing. And I know it’s bad. I believe it’s a learning experience and as I’m editing I’m realizing all the mistakes I made and all the things I could have done instead. SO, I feel like I should just post it and just forget about it. It’s so different and unlike anything I have seen on Youtube, but what do I know? The Internet is a vast place.

The point I’m getting to is that I’m scared. So if I end up posting the video, please keep that in mind. It’s totally not the quality of other videos, but I will get there.

One thought on “Last First Day. Ever.

  1. Donna Catone says:

    Loved your ” Last First Day. Ever” post. You are amazing. Life can be scary. I have followed you through your days away at college and nothing speaks louder than the words “Dedicated and Determined” All the best to you Julie. You should be so proud. ❤
    ~Aunt Donna

    Like

Leave a Reply

