Living Proof Perfect Hair Day Night Cap Overnight Perfector

img_5166
Now, trying out this product, I was a little wary because I just recently tried out another one of their products and felt meh about it. I also think it’s funny that both of my subscription services wanted me to try out Living Proof this month.
I don’t normally use leave-in conditioners, which is what this is essentially. I like to do hair masks while I’m in the shower but that’s about it. I was really nervous to use this because you are suppose to apply this from roots to ends and that goes against everything I know about hair. You aren’t suppose to condition your roots! Conditioner shouldn’t go anywhere near the scalp! But I did it. For the sake of the review.
After I applied it, I thought about putting my hair in a braid so I could wake up tomorrow with nice wavy hair. But I have thick hair and I knew it probably wouldn’t dry and I didn’t want that to affect the results. I have to say I’m actually impressed with this product. My hair actually had some volume in the roots and my hair is shinier. The only problem I see is that this isn’t going to last. I don’t think my hair is greasy but I don’t feel like it’s clean either. I usually only wash my hair twice a week but I feel like I’m going to need to wash it tomorrow. Like the back of my head doesn’t feel nice as the rest of my hair.
Now, I could probably fix this by just shampooing the leave-in conditioner out, which is an option that they say you can do. But doesn’t that defeat the point? Don’t call this a leave-in conditioner if you say you can shampoo it out.
It says that this conditioner will last through five washes, which I haven’t tested. You can also use this if you color your hair or if you use a keratin or other straightening treatment.
I personally like using hair masks so I’ll probably stick to that. If you are interested in this product, you’ll have to pay $28 which isn’t a bad price. I think this would best benefit those who are on the go most of the time and like to save time in the shower.
One thought on “Living Proof Perfect Hair Day Night Cap Overnight Perfector

Leave a Reply

