EASY Matte Brown Smokey Eye Tutorial

img_5367
My best friend has called upon me to do some eyeshadow tutorials. She is a lost soul that is overwhelmed with multiple palettes, various shades, and of course application technique.
(I’m upset with myself because I can’t find a Spongebob gif of him saying TECHNIQUE.)
So I decided to go with a classic smokey eye. This is something that can easily get out of hand if you aren’t careful. The trick is to avoid using black, or if you do, use the tiniest bit. I prefer to just use a darker shade of whatever color I’m using which in this case is brown. Something I picked up in high school art class.
Also, please excuse my brows in this tutorial. I honestly don’t know what the hell happened to them.
Watch this super simple tutorial and if you have any questions, leave them in the comments below and I will be glad to answer them!
Leave a Reply

