Lancôme Hypnôse Drama Instant Full Body Volume Mascara

img_5725
We have to talk about this brush. The mascara wand is an S shape and twisty. What do I mean by that? I mean it’s curved, with a smaller tip and a fatter base, and the bristles wrap around the brush in a spiral.
Glad we got that out of the way. It’s really cool, but I’m not sure if I’m a fan. I do think it’s one of those brushes that if you’re not careful, it can get messy very quickly. I do find that this mascara is super black. Unfortunately, if you follow me on Twitter, you know that I have misplaced my eyelash curler so I’ve been applying mascara without curling my lashes beforehand. This mascara does curl my lashes a bit and it looks pretty good despite not curling them beforehand.
img_5714
The main problem I have with this mascara is that it’s kinda clumpy. I thought it was strange considering that Lancôme is such a high-end brand that this formula would be clumpy. It is supposed to be a volumizing mascara, so maybe that has something to do with it? I did find that this formula is rather easy to build upon.
The mascara retails for $27.50. I don’t know why but I thought this was going to be a lot more expensive. I mean, don’t get me wrong, $27.50 is a lot for a mascara. I just thought it was going to be more. A lot of people seem to like to this mascara, as it’s one of the bestsellers from the brand on Sephora. What do you think about this product?
One thought on “Lancôme Hypnôse Drama Instant Full Body Volume Mascara

Leave a Reply

