Nars Velvet Lip Glide in Bound

IMG_6106
I was so excited to see this in my Play! Box in February! I’ve read so many good reviews on this product so I was happy that I was going to be able to test it out for myself!
First, you should know that this isn’t a matte lipstick. They describe it as a semi-matte finish, but I wouldn’t even call it that. It’s a lipstick that’s been liquefied. It has a nice sheen to it.
This product reminds me a lot of the Maybelline Vivid Matte Liquid Lipsticks. They have the same smell and the same texture to them. As for what one’s better? I don’t really know. They are both good. But one is a lot cheaper than the other one.
IMG_6098
I do think it’s really cool that Nars named all the lipsticks after famous 70s dance clubs. I think that’s unique.
There are 11 other shades if you’re not a fan of this one, but I do think that this shade does go with any skin tone. It’s a good rosey pink shade.
You can get this lipstick for $26 They are really good and have some really pretty colors, but keep in mind about the Maybelline ones as well!

One thought on “Nars Velvet Lip Glide in Bound

Leave a comment