City Color Cosmetics Photo Chic Dark Spot Corrector

When I saw this is my bag I got very nervous. I have used color correctors before and I haven’t had good experiences with them. They usually leave my under eyes looking cakey and discolored. Sometimes they even separate.
If you’ve never used a color corrector before, it’s something you put on under any darkness (like your blue-ish undereye area;Β as orange is supposed to cancel out blue). Then you place foundation/concealer on top of it and it’s supposed to look flawless.
IMG_6266
I found that this formula was a lot thinner than other formulas I tried, which is good. It covers dark circles without my having to add layers of it. My concealer covered it up really well and didn’t cake up as much.
You can get this product for $3.99 which is great for our wallets. If you’re interested in getting anything from City Color you can get 30% off any purchase with the code IPSY30 at checkout.
Leave a Reply

